Information on: Add an Article Add an Event Edit

State Theatre

State Theatre
913 Washington Avenue
989-892-2660

The Historic State Theatre organization is committed to providing performing arts and films to enhance the cultural opportunities of all people throughout Mid-Michigan and beyond.

In 2000, the building was saved from the wrecking ball by the DDA and a group known as the Friends of the State Theatre. They brought the theatre back to life and began seeking donations and federal grants to raise the funds needed for capital improvements. Since that time, the interior of the theatre has been restored to the 1930s look and the lighting, sound and HVAC systems have all been brought up to current standards. Patrons may now enjoy live and film entertainment in a state-of-the-art facility.The historic State Theatre organization is committed to providing performing arts and films to enhance the cultural opportunities of all people throughout Mid-Michigan and beyond.



State Theatre is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at State Theatre

Jazz Guitarist Patrick Yandall In Concert

Saturday, Mar 13, 2021 at 7:00pm
State Theatre Of Bay City
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Concert - Jason Gray And Sanctus Real Live

Wednesday, Apr 14, 2021 at 6:00pm
State Theatre Of Bay City
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Concert - Remembering Patsy Cline

Friday, May 14, 2021 at 7:00pm
State Theatre Of Bay City
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Concert - Remembering Patsy Cline

Saturday, May 15, 2021 at 7:00pm
State Theatre Of Bay City
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Bay Concert Band

Wednesday, Jun 9, 2021 at 7:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Wednesdays In the Park - Soul Xpress

Wednesday, Jun 16, 2021 at 7:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Wednesdays In the Park - Leave Those Kids Alone

Wednesday, Jun 23, 2021 at 7:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Wednesdays In the Park - Satisfaction A Rolling Stones Tribute

Wednesday, Jul 7, 2021 at 7:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Concert - Gretchen Wilson WSG Jessie G Live

Friday, Jul 9, 2021 at 7:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Concert - Justin Moore Live

Saturday, Jul 10, 2021 at 7:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Concert - Cheap Trick

Sunday, Jul 11, 2021 at 5:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Wednesdays In the Park - The Spazmatics

Wednesday, Jul 14, 2021 at 7:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Wednesdays In the Park - Mountain Music, A Tribute To Alabama

Wednesday, Jul 21, 2021 at 7:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Wednesdays In the Park - Simply Spice And Lady Gaga

Wednesday, Jul 28, 2021 at 7:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Wednesdays In the Park - Practically Petty, A Tribute To Tom Petty

Wednesday, Aug 4, 2021 at 7:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Wednesdays In the Park - Hotel California, An Eagles Tribute

Wednesday, Aug 11, 2021 at 7:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Concert - Here Come The Mummies

Saturday, Aug 14, 2021 at 7:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Wednesdays In the Park - The Magic Bus Live And In Concert

Wednesday, Aug 18, 2021 at 7:00pm
Wenonah Park
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Concert - A John Denver Tribute With Ted Vigil

Friday, Oct 8, 2021 at 7:00pm
State Theatre Of Bay City
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Concert - Dueling Pianos Night with Cool 2 Duel

Friday, Oct 22, 2021 at 7:00pm
State Theatre Of Bay City
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Concert - Jennifer Naegele And Friends Making Spirits Bright

Saturday, Dec 4, 2021 at 7:00pm
State Theatre Of Bay City
Bay City, MI
Read More »

Photos